Jump to content

Basic information


Recommended Posts

Maybe it will help explaining it a different way.

C-130B They have a high pressure gaseous oxygen system and no pylon tanks.

C-130E They have a liquid oxygen system and pylon tanks.

C-130H They can have many different systems from the first H models but what sets them apart from E models is they were built for a 40,000 hour flying time life span VS a 20,000 hour life span of the E models.

To break down DC10FE's post:

C= type (cargo


B/E/H/J= series

As things change on the C-130, if enough things were changed with the airframe or systems the series identifier is changed to depict it. I hope this helps.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...