Jump to content
Aero Precision provides OEM part support for military aircraft operators across more than 20 aircraft

C-130 News: 302nd AW reservists named 2016 aircrew of the year by AFA

Recommended Posts

2017-11-08 302nd.jpg

F. Whitten Peters, the Air Force Association chairman of the board, presents the AFA President’s Award to the 2016 Outstanding Reserve Aircrew of the year to Lt. Col. Luke Thompson, C-130 Hercules aircraft commander, and the aircrew of GLIDE 68, Sept. 18 at the AFA Air, Space and Cyber Conference held in National Harbor, Maryland. Also present with the aircrew is Lt. Gen. Maryanne Miller, right, chief of the Air Force Reserve. The 302nd Airlift Wing aircrew received the award for outstanding operational expertise and professional skill from January to December 2016 resulting in the successful employment of the Joint Precision Airdrop System during the first C-130 combat airdrop mission originating from the 379th Air Expeditionary Wing. Pictured from left, Lt. Cols. Barry Cupples, Brian Thomas, Chief Master Sgt. Jeffery Flight, F. Whitten Peters, the Air Force Association chairman of the board, Lt. Col. Luke Thompson, Senior Master Sgt. Mark Skarban, Master Sgt. Nathan Bowles and Staff Sgt. Joshua Winn. GLIDE 68 member not pictured is Lt. Col. Anthony Smith.

Source: http://www.302aw.afrc.af.mil/News/Article-Display/Article/1370548/302nd-aw-reservists-named-2016-aircrew-of-the-year-by-afa/

By: 302nd Airlift Wing Public Affairs

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...